Mathematics and Computers in Science & Engineering. MACISE 2021

2nd International Symposium on Materials

as part of MACISE 2021. Madrid, Spain, Jan 18-20, 2020,,

The proceedings will be published by Conference Publishing Services (CPS) 

and will be indexed in the ISI Thomson's Scientific and Technical Proceedings, ISTP/ISI Proceedings, EI's Engineering Information Index, EI Compendex, DBLP, ACM, SCOPUS, Google Scholar as well submitted to the Data Bases IEEEXplore and CSDL.

* Extended versions will be published in various reputable journals (indexed in IET, ISI, SCOPUS etc...)

Upload your paper with the standard IEEE format from here,,  indicating that it is for the Symposium on Materials

International Program Committee:
Prof. Manijeh Razeghi, Center for Quantum Devices, EECS Dept.,, Northwestern University, IL, USA

Prof. Emmanuel Paspalakis, University of Patra, Patra, Greece
Prof. Amit Bandyopadhyay, AAAS Fellow , Washington State University, Pullman, State of Washington, USA
Prof. Yong Ding, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, USA
Prof. Yulin Deng, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, USA
Prof. Paul H. Holloway, Distinguished Professor, University of Florida, Gainesville FL, USA
Prof. Saad Khan, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Prof. Igor Sevostianov, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Prof. Mohindar S. Seehra, West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia, USA
Prof. Tao Liu, Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Prof. Samuel Lofland, Rowan University, Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Prof. Daniel Guay, Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique (INRS), Universite du Quebec,Quebec, Canada
Prof. Tian Tang, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Prof. Roland Frankenberger, University of Marburg, Marburg, Germany
Prof. Mohamedally Kurmoo, Universite de Strasbourg, Strasbourg, France
Prof. C. C. Sorrell, University of New South Wales, Sydney, NSW, Australia
Prof. Concepcion Lopez, Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
Prof. Alan Dalton, University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Prof. Kourosh Kalantar-Zadeh, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia
Prof. Tetsu Yonezawa, Hokkaido University, Kita Ward, Sapporo, Hokkaido Prefecture, Japan
Prof. Daolun Chen, Ryerson University, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Prof. Mohamed M. Chehimi, Universite Paris Diderot, Paris, France
Prof. Vincenzo Fiorentini, Universita degli studi di Cagliari, Cagliari, Italy
Prof. Tamas Ungar, Eotvos Lorand University (ELTE), Budapest, Hungary
Prof. Anthony W. Coleman, Universite Claude Bernard Lyon 1, Lyon, France
Prof. Albert Chin, IEEE Fellow, OSA Fellow, National Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
Prof. Artur Cavaco-Paulo, Universidade do Minho, Braga, Portugal
Prof. Yoshihiro Tomita, Kobe University, Kobe, Japan
Prof. Jian Wang, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM, USA
Prof. Byung K. Kim, Pusan National University, Busan, South Korea
Prof. John T. Sheridan, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin, Ireland
Prof. Chi-Wai Chow, National Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
Prof. Christian M. Julien, Universite Paris-6, Paris, France
Prof. Chun-Hway Hsueh, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
Prof. Luigi Nicolais, Universita Degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Napoli, Italy
Prof. Hyung-Ho Park, Yonsei University, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, Korea
Prof. Victor M. Castano, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexioc City, Mexico
Prof. Peter Chang, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Prof. Dean-Mo Liu, National Chiao Tung University, HsinChu, Taiwan
Prof. Rui Vilar, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Lisboa, Portugal
Prof. Hugh J. Byrne, Dublin Institute of Technology, Dublin, Ireland
Prof. Won-Chun Oh, Hanseo University, Seosan-si, Chungcheongnam-do, South Korea
Prof. Yuanhua Lin, Tsinghua University, Haidian, Beijing, China
Prof. S.C. Tjong, City University of Hong Kong, Sham Shui Po District,New Kowloon, Hong Kong
Prof. Huan-Tsung Chang, National Taiwan University, Taipei City, Taiwan
Prof. Yoshitake Masuda, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Tokyo, Japan
Prof. Jing Zhang, Donghua University, Shanghai, China
Prof. Veronica Cortes de Zea Bermudez, Universidade de Tras-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Vila Real, Portugal
Prof. Jun Zhang, Inner Mongolia University, Hohhot, Inner Mongolia, China
Prof. Israel Felner, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
Prof. Sukhvinder Badwal, CSIRO Energy Technology, Australia
Prof. Te-Hua Fang, National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences (KUAS), Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Prof. Belkheir Hammouti, Mohammed Premier University, Oujda, Morocco
Prof. Mohd Sapuan Salit, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Selangor, Malaysia
Prof. Kwansoo Chung, Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea
Prof. Zhongfang Chen, University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Prof. Soon-Ku Hong, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, South Korea
Prof. Hannes Jonsson, University of Iceland, Reykjavik, Iceland
Prof. Culea Eugen, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Prof. Vesselin Dimitrov, University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy, Sofia, Bulgaria
Prof. Shadpour Mallakpour, Isfahan University of Technology, Isfahan, Iran

Topics include but are not limited to:
Inorganic Materials, Metallic Materials, Organic Materials, Composite Materials, Polymer Materials, Biomaterials, Nanomaterials, Macroscopic Properties of Materials, Failure Analysis, Strength of Materials, Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Physics, Ceramography, Crystallography, Electronic and Magnetic Materials, Semiconductors, Thin Films, Refractory Materials, Functionally Graded Materials, Materials in Industry, Ceramics and Glasses, Metal Alloys, Forensic Materials Engineering, Metallography, Metallurgy, Microtechnology, Nanotechnology, Rheology, Surface Science/Catalysis, Textile Reinforced Materials, Tribology, Others